Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Rene
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephany
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 31, 2018
    Property was very clean. The hot water in the shower was poor.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2018

    I had a lovely stay made even more delightful by your wonderful staff helping me plan my visit!

    It was a bit difficult carrying luggage up 3-4 flights of somewhat narrow stairs to the dorms, but I had two rather large pieces. The upstairs shower had a bit of blackness in some of the crevices.
    The staff was exceptional; welcoming, friendly, helpful, and informative. It was great socializingwith the other guests and sharing information about sightseeing and touring around Japan.
    Thiwimon
    th

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    il

    Review Score

    3.8
    August 16, 2018
    - STAIRS! It is not mentioned in the description of the hostel, but it is a five-floor hostel with no elevator. They are well aware of it and make the lower floored rooms more expensive! Traveling with a pregnant wife and was very surprised by that. The showers are (reasonable in japan) located in floors 1 and 3, forcing you to go up and down constantly. - unfriendly staff - was not able to help or fix the problem of my pregnant wife having to climb a billion stairs to the fifth floor. Staff seemed way too focused on functionality rather then actually helping. - dirty, moldy showers - only 3 showers are available to accommodate the ~50 guests the hostel can host. They’re moldy, unclean, and way to stuffy. Compared to other hostels the standards are very low here. - AIR!! - No A/C in stairwell or between the rooms and showers. No windows are opened. In the august heat the climb to the fifth floor with your luggage or backpack in these corridors means massive sweating.
    - Nice rooms - double room seemed fairly sized, functional and relatively clean. - female staff worker whom we did not get the name of was extremely nice and really tried to help.
    Ahmadhazami
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 20, 2018
    Given me fifth floor n have to carry heavy luggage without lift.
    Juz 1 nite with cleanness property.
    Niels Peter
    dk

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nelda
    id

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 18, 2018
    The room with 6 beds where I stayed surprisingly had quite small space.
    The hostel is pretty simple and minimalist. I stayed on 4th floor but it didn't feel that far to take the stairs up and down. :)
    MQ
    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 16, 2018
    It’s not perfectly clean. The air conditioner is quite unstable.
    Bed is comfy. Nice kitchen and shower room. Location is quite good.
    au

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 14, 2018
    Mattress was incredibly uncomfortable and woke up with back pains early in the morning. Capsule hotels offer better mattresses and a much nicer sleep, this place wasn't good value for money. Fair few spiders and mosquitos as well which was surprising. They charge 200 yen for a rental towel, but you can walk 2 minutes and buy your own towel for this price. Charge for leaving bags and over all a penny pincher place.
    Location was good if u buy the metro pass
    Zettie
    my

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 8, 2018
    near to train and clean
    Kok
    my

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 4, 2018
    No lift , small space
    Low room rate
    Cornel
    ro

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kok
    my

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohamad Fakrul Helmy
    my

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Em
    th

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kento
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    diana333
    es

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 18, 2018

    Cheap place near Ueno Station

    It was closed by the time we arrived there. I think that if it's going to be closed, they should have written to me to give me the entrance code. But no, we got there with our luggage and we found the place closed!!!!!!! A girl was in the dining room and opened the door to us. We found the receptionist cleaning upstairs and he told us that we had to pay for leaving our luggage there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the first time that happens to me. I still feel surprised. We asked for our towel to have a shower at least and they refused also. One of my friends had to ask for the cleaning of the bathroom in order to use the shower and the washbasin. The place wasn't very clean. We had spent 15 days travelling in Japan and this was the first dirty hotel. The corners of the rooms had mud, the floor was full with hair, and the shower wasn't cleaned every day or it appeared it wasn't cleaned every day. The hotel should clean more often, especially when there are only four little /tiny washbasins for the whole hostel and three showers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's normal that the place looks filthy if there are a lot of guests and few places to share. On the other hand, I will say that the guests (especially women) are very dirty. The bathrrom was full with hair everywhere. I picked up my own hair and threw it to the bin wrapped in paper. I dried the bathroom surface after using the washbasin. I would have liked that the rest of people was like me and there was more cleaning service on behalf of the staff.
    Simple guest house with common rooms. It was very very cheap.
    Otomo_Tar
    th

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 18, 2018
    There's no elevator at the hostel because it's small hostel.
    very clean. polite and friendly staff. near the subway. convenience store is within the area.
Loading reviews...